MPN - Mature People's Network








 

 

 MPN Events 
 

DATE                    

EVENT       

LOCATION

TIME

2024

Monday Jan 1

New Year's Day Brunch  Pine Tree Restauramt 10:30

Saturday, Jan. 6  (cancelled)

Winter Gnome Welcomers crafting The Ville 2:00 - 4:00

Wednesday Jan. 10

Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave 9:30 -1030

Monday Jan. 15

Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave. 9:30 - 10:30

Wednesday Jan. 17

Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave. 9:30 - 10:30
Saturday Jan 20 Art Gallery Tour Beaverbrook Art Gallery 4:00 - 6:00
Wednesday Jan 24 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave 9:30 - 10:30
Friday  Jan 26 (cancelled) Pool Night (to be rescheduled) Dooly"s Billiard 7:00 - 9:00
Saturday Jan 27 Country Rock Dance CSAC 7:00 - 10:00
Monday Jan 29 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave 9:30 - 10:30
Wednesday Jan 31 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave 9:30 - 10:30
Saturday, Feb. 3 Valentine Felted Garland crafting The Ville 2:00 - 4:00
Monday Feb 5 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave 9:30 - 10:30
Wednesday Feb 7 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave 9:30 - 10:30
Saturday Feb 10 Book & Puzzle Exchange (Tech Help) The Ville 2:00 - 4:00
Monday Feb 12 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave 9:30 - 10:30
Wednesday Feb 14 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave 9:30 - 10:30
Saturday Feb 17  Mini Golf Good Guys Golf 1:00  - 3:00
 Monday Feb 19  Gentle Mobility Exercise  Johnson Ave  9:30 -10:30
Wednesday Feb 21 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave 9:30 - 10:30
Saturday Feb 24 Sleigh Ride Sandwith Farm 3:00 - 5:30
Monday Feb 26 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave 9:30 - 10:30
Wednesdy Feb 28 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnsaon Ave 9:30 - 10:30
Saturday, March 2 Felt easter Egg and Spring tree crafting The Ville 2:00 - 4:00
Tuesday March 5 Orienteering & Geo-caching The Ville 1:30 - 3:00
 Friday April 26 Frauds/Scams Presentation The Ville 10:30 -11:30
Friday, May 3 Travel Night - Brazil The Ville 6:30- 8:30
Saturday, May 11 Open House The Ville 2:00 - 4:00
Friday May 31 Travel Night - Japan The Ville 6:00 - 8:00
Saturday, June 1 Bark In The Park  Dog Park Grant Harvey Center 2:00 -4:00
Monday June 3 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave Senior Centre 9:30 - 10:30
Wednesday June 5 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave Senior centre 9:30 -10:30
Wednesday June 5 Coffee In The Park Wilmot Park 1:00 - 3:00
Friday June 7 Trivia Night The Ville

6:30 -8:30

Monday June 10 Gentle Mobility Exercises Johnson Ave Senior Centre

9:30 - 10:30

Wednesday June 12 Gentle Mobility Exercise Johnson Ave Senior Centre

9:30 - 10:30

Wednesday June 12 Coffee In The Park Wilmot Park

1:00 -3:00

Thursday June20 (date change) Corn Hill Nursery  Road Trip Carpooling from Regrent Mall

9:00 am

Wednesday June 19 Coffee In The Park Wilmot Park

1:00 -3:00

Friday June 21 Travel Night - Spain The Ville

6:30 - 8:30

Wednesday June 26 Coffee In The Park Wilmot Park

1:00 - 3:00

Thursday June 27 Secret Adventure Day Unity Center (The Ville)

2:00 - 4:00

DATE WEEKLY EVENTS LOCATION TIME
Wednesdays (Fall, Winter & Spring) Card and Game Night The Ville 6:30 - 8:30
Wednesday Afternoons  (Summer)    Coffee in the Park  Wilmot Park/Carleton Park 1:00 - 3:00
Saturdays Breakfast Pine Tree Restaurant 9:00 - 10:30
       
Note: some of these activities/events are subject to change, so please keep an eye on yhour newsletter and on Facebook